Skip to main content

Holiday hours and closures

Library closures

All libraries are closed on the following day(s):
  • Tuesday December 24, 2019
  • Wednesday December 25, 2019
  • Tuesday December 31, 2019
  • Wednesday January 1, 2020
  • Monday February 17, 2020 (Family Day) - note exceptions below)
  • Friday April 10, 2020 (Good Friday) - note exceptions below)
  • Monday May 18, 2020 (Victoria Day) - note exceptions below)

December holiday period

Most libraries are either closed or on reduced hours between Saturday December 21, 2019 and Sunday January 5, 2020. Please check the list of library hours for opening and closing information before visiting.

Exceptions

Some libraries are open regular hours on some holidays and indicated below:

Also see: Extended study service hours | Food services

University of Toronto holiday schedule of closures:

Updated Monday November 4, 2019